What I Got For My Birthday

This is my absolute favourite sort of post to read/youtube video to watch, so as I celebrated my 18th birthday on Sunday (16th August), I decided to share with you what I got for my 18th birthday!

(Side note – By writing this post I am in no ways ‘showing off’ I am merely sharing what I got for my birthday as I find it interesting to see whatever other people got, and thought this could also provide suggestions for friends/sisters/girlfriends etc.)

I wont include everything I got for my birthday, just what I think you’ll find interesting!

  • Canon 700D with 18-55mm lens (this was my main present and oh my gosh I am so so so happy that I got this! It means better blog photos and better pics for my scrapbook!)IMG_0032
  • Breville Blend Active (again I am soooo happy I got this! It’s basically a cheaper version of a nutribullet but seems to work just as well!)
  • Instax mini 8 (I got this from my best friends which was so nice and unexpected – I’d put this on my ‘to-buy’ list and told them about it and they got it for me which I was so happy about! I’ve already taken a number of pictures on it and I love it!)IMG_0069Jewellery collection
  • Jewellery (I got a selection of jewellery pieces including; a Thomas Sabo ‘E’ charm to go on my Swarovski charm bracelet, a mini loveheart locket, a gorgeous pearl and diamond ring, and a gold necklace which says ‘Eleanor’ in Arabic – this was a present to me from my uncle (whom was Egyptian) before he passed away, and my mum kept it to give to me as a special present on my 18th birthday)
  • Origins gift set (including a mini face wash, face mask, moisturiser and facial scrub – I’ve heard great reviews about all of these products so I’m so excited to try them out!)IMG_0057 IMG_0055
  • Lee Stafford argan oil for my hair (‘m trying to get a bit more life back into my hair!)
  • Black spotty makeup bag (one can never have enough makeup/wash bags. never.)IMG_0116
  • China teapot and cup (aka the most adorable thing I’ve ever seen found by my mum in our favourite Antiques shop)
  • L’occitaine gift set (I love anything L’occitaine so I’m very excited to start using this) IMG_0052
  • Travel essentials (including a travel journal which I’m so happy about, I can keep all of my notes in one place and when I return it’ll remind me of all my adventures! A luggage scale which is IMG_0060small and portable, as I don’t want to ever incur extra luggage charges, and a super power portable phone charger as when I’m travelling I’m unlikely to have constant electricity so I figured I could charge this bad boy up and it apparently provides around 3 full charges) IMG_0066 IMG_0062
  • Horse shaped door stop (I’ve been going on about how much I’ve been wanting one for ages and my mum bought me this lovely one! we’ve named him Dorian!)
  • Bottle of champagne (considering I can now legally drink!)IMG_0091

Hope you enjoyed the post! if you have a ‘what I got for my birthday’ post be sure to link it below so that I can check it out!

7 thoughts on “What I Got For My Birthday

Leave a comment